Alfred Deakin is afraid of the dark

By Carla Moore
Directed by Carla Moore

This original and lively interpretation deals with Australia’s most surprising Prime Minister Alfred Deakin who stood comfortable in the same social democratic tradition as the Australian Labour Party, yet was also the Father of the modern Liberal Party. Deakin was a man surrounded by women who adored him; a man who believe in Ouija boards and mediums, yet ironically was afraid of the dark, a man who wrote poetry to his wife, yet was the architect of the White Australia Policy. This play questions ‘is Australia fair?’ and warns that ‘those who cannot remember the past are condemned to repeat it.’

Performances at 5pm
Saturday November 3 and 17
Sunday November 4, 15 and 18

Performances at 8pm
Wednesday November 7 and 21
Friday November 2, 9, 16, 23
Saturday November 10 and 24

Influence

by David Williamson
Directed by Sher Kearney
By special arrangement with The Cameron Creswell Agency Pty Ltd

Ziggi Blasko is a talk-back host whose power is in his influence over his audience. He fills Sydney’s airwaves with sheer bile and his lashing at political correctness. Not surprisingly, Ziggi’s home is a war zone. His young, second wife Carmela is struggling to re-establish her ballet career after having a baby. his daughter Vivienne has run away from her mother to live with them and his father, deeply depressed according to Ziggi’s sister Connie, also comes to stay. A scathing and bitingly funny play about he media personalities that dominate our lives and the divisions that can shatter families.

Cast:
Ziggy Blasko – David Burke
Vivienne Blasko – Harriet Bridges-Webb
Carmela Blasko – Tara Jay
Connie Blasko – Leonie Bringolf 
Marko Blasko – Richard Lewis
Zehra – Tracey Okeby Lucan
Tony – Rob White

Performances at 5pm
Saturday July 21 and August 4
Sunday July 22, 29 and August 5

Performances at 8pm
Wednesday July 25 and August 8
Friday July 20, 27, August 3 and 10
Saturday July 28 and August 11

Mr. Bailey’s Minder

by Debra Oswold
Directed by Kaye Lopez
By special arrangement with The Cameron Creswell Agency Pty Ltd

Mr Bailey’s Minder is the fictional story of Leo Bailey, one of Australia’s greatest living artists who battles to survive the effects of alcohol, cynicism and self-loathing. His resentful daughter Margo, one of his many children, is prepared to help, but she does so at arm’s length. Leo has been through a succession of minders who could not stand Leo’s vicious tongue and wild antics. But along comes Therese, down to her last job and determined to make a go of it. A funny and deeply moving play about friendship, ego, art and the secret longing for a better life.

Performances at 5pm
Saturday April 7 and 21
Sunday April 8, 15 and 22

Performances at 8pm
Wednesday April 11 and 25
Friday April 6, 13, 20 and 27
Saturday April 14 and 28

Cast
Leo Bailey: Chris Clark
Margo Bailey: Paula Searle
Therese: Alex King
Karl/Gavin: Ben Brighton